Whose Side Are You On?

What side am I on? I’m with the people. By that, I mean all of humanity, and not just one select group, or my own narrow interests. I’m with humanity and the Earth. Where do you stand? Do you stand? Or are you a mouse?

There are complex issues to be addressed, but in the end, they come down to your key, core alliances. Are you self-interested? Are you concerned only with yourself? Are you interested only in your social group? Or are you concerned with the well-being of humanity, of all people; or more broadly, as it should be, with all living beings? These are important questions. They define who we are, what we value, and what we stand for, if we stand for anything.

Again, the simplest things matter the most. Whose side are you on? That is an important question. And I would say, it is the most central question of all.

JTR,
July 11, 2020

Leave a comment