To thine own self be true

Just a fun post – no serious politico-philosophical stuff here…gotta take a break some time..

And yes, I am an unabashed head-banger… I do love music that gets your energy flowing, including hard rock…along with blues, jazz, classical, funk, reggae…and just about every type of music other than death metal and gangster rap…

So here `tis…classic `70’s heavy rock….

A little wildness is good for the soul, I think.

In fact,

“In wildness is the preservation of the world.”
– Henry David Thoreau (my unofficial mentor)

10 Responses to “To thine own self be true”

  1. jtoddring Says:

    Only Jimi Hendrix and Andre Sergovia play with such total absorbtion and utter love of the guitar – along with a handful of others, including Eddie Van Halen, and the little bunder of energy resembling a micro-cosmic supernova, aka, Angus Young, pride of Scotland.

    Like

  2. jtoddring Says:

    ah, typos…bundle, that was…

    Like

  3. jtoddring Says:

    For more music and several hundred other interesting, more serious videos, I would welcome you to see the YouTube channel I’ve created, if you’re so inclined.

    Blessings.

    I cannot express how much I wish all of you the greatest happiness. Pardon the socially-aberrant expression of love, but it is there, it is true, and it is very, very real – thank God I have no regard for social conformity . Bless you all.

    http://www.youtube.com/user/prajnaseek

    Like

  4. jtoddring Says:

    I’m not sure why this comes to mind now, but I will express it, for any who may be interested. Only two regrets I have – to date…

    One: that I was not able to give more love…although I gave everything I had and could give; and so, I must, with some sadness, be at peace with that.

    And two: that I did not give more of myself to the spiritual path, to the pursuit of truth for the sake of all: and yet, the same qualification goes there – I did all I could.

    And finally, to quote that great sage of the streets, “It ain’t over `till it’s over.”

    I’m not dead yet, and until I am, these two goals will fill my life and my soul, and every thought word and deed I can muster, to every extent of my power. This I swear.

    Like

  5. jtoddring Says:

    Thoughts in verse:

    Like

  6. jtoddring Says:

    Know the good as well as the bad, and steer your course with love, with eyes wide open….

    Like

  7. jtoddring Says:

    Applies to any area or realm of life… hang tough….
    (Wow – this cranks… if you love hard rock….
    Love the bag pipes…and the sense of play…. Stay light!!!!)

    Like

  8. jtoddring Says:

    K, these addendums could go on forever… but for the rockers out there…. here we go…. Totally irreverent, but then again, the church has screwed us all. God lives – the church is dead. (And Nietzsche was a fool, of course… apologies to the zealots who love him.)

    Like

  9. jtoddring Says:

    Mis-step with the cut and paste….. Here `tis…. (I hope)

    Like

  10. jtoddring Says:

    One more…

    Like

Leave a comment