Seclusion

I feel like Strider, living in voluntary exile. And that is more than alright. Seclusion is sometimes a good thing. More can be done in solitude than in the midst of a crowd – or, at least, more of what really matters. And the solitude has become delicious, in any event, and rich. It cuts through the noise, the bustle and the frenzied confusion of this world, and reveals the hidden treasures, both within and all around.

To everything there is a season. I have had many gregarious days and nights – enough for a while, if not for a lifetime. I will bask in the silence, and nourish myself in its grace. It speaks to me more than all the throngs and all the din. And it speaks of peace, and new beginnings: new life.

JTR,
January 20, 2014

 

One Response to “Seclusion”

  1. I have been browsing on-line more than 3 hours nowadays, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s beautiful price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you
    did, the net can be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

