Credit card size sheets of gold for uncertain times

A Swiss-based company has introduced credit card size sheets of gold that can be broken like a chocolate bar into 1 gram pieces, and they are rapidly growing in popularity across Europe – especially in Germany, where the people still remember the massive devaluation of the currency and the pain of hyperinflation.

The current market value of 1 gram of gold is $53 CDN. A credit card size 50 gram sheet of gold costs a little over $2,000 and can be carried in a wallet. 1 gram pieces can be broken off and used as an alternative method of payment.

Gold prices have soared since 2001, up 500% – vastly out-performing mutual funds and other investments. Gold makes sense, especially when currencies are being systemcatically devalued and may crash, as the German mark did in the Weimar republic, when a wheelbarrow full of money was needed to buy a loaf of bread. Get gold now.

New gold for a scary new world – Yahoo! Finance
http://t.co/D6ulPZFk

2 Responses to “Credit card size sheets of gold for uncertain times”

  1. I pay a quick vissit daily some websites and sites to
    read articles or reviews,but this blog offers quality based writing.

  2. Greetings I am so thrilled I found your blog, I
    really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for
    a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I
    have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a great deal
    more, Please do keep up the superb job.

Leave a Reply

